Live Events

Watch YouTube Live streams

Arctic Live 2017 connected thousands of students globally with Digital Explorer’s Jamie Buchanan-Dunlop and British Antarctic Survey paleoecologist Bianca Perren. The team answered dozens of questions from students aged 7-18, from ‘How many polar bears have you seen?’ to ‘What evidence of climate change have you experienced there?’.

Watch the recorded YouTube Live broadcasts:

Tuesday 7 March CST 08:00; EST 09:00; GMT 14:00 WATCH HERE
Wednesday 8 March MST 08:00; CST 09:00; EST 10:00; GMT 15:00 WATCH HERE
Thursday 9 March Session 1: EST 08:00; GMT 13:00 WATCH HERE
Thursday 9 March Session 2: PST 08:00; MST 09:00; CST 10:00; EST 11:00 WATCH HERE
Friday 10 March PST 08:00; MST 09:00; CST 10:00; EST 11:00 WATCH HERE
Monday 13 March PDT 09:00; MDT 10:00; CDT 11:00; EDT 12:00 WATCH HERE
Tuesday 14 March PDT 09:00; MDT 10:00; CDT 11:00; EDT 12:00 WATCH HERE
Wednesday 15 March Session1: GMT 09:00 CET 10:00 WATCH HERE
Wednesday 15 March Session 2: PDT 10:30; MDT 11:30; CDT 12:30; EDT 13:30 WATCH HERE
Thursday 16 March PDT 09:00; MDT 10:00; CDT 11:00; EDT 12:00 WATCH HERE

If you participated, let us know what your class thought about it! You can use the hashtag #ArcticLive and mention @de_updates in your social media posting.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Send this to friend